Crazy Pellas  
Home Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   Crazy Pellas > Other > Help & Support
Reload this Page

is there *any* possibility of winfixer being on your site?


Crazy Pellas Forums
Sign up for an account!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
is there *any* possibility of winfixer being on your site?
Old
  (#1)
 
proper's Avatar
proper is Offline
owwwwwwwwwww
proper has a reputation beyond reputeproper has a reputation beyond reputeproper has a reputation beyond reputeproper has a reputation beyond reputeproper has a reputation beyond reputeproper has a reputation beyond reputeproper has a reputation beyond reputeproper has a reputation beyond reputeproper has a reputation beyond reputeproper has a reputation beyond reputeproper has a reputation beyond repute
 
Posts: 873
Talent Points: 21
Total Thanks Received: 3,442
Join Date: 15 Jul 2006
Location: Stuck Inside of Mobile With the GTFO Blues Again
Default is there *any* possibility of winfixer being on your site? - 18-07-2007, 08:23 AM

I get notifications from avast when on cp.net sometimes that winfixer is trying to download. Is it possible, at all, that this is directly related to me being on here?
  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Re: is there *any* possibility of winfixer being on your site?
Old
  (#2)
 
Crazy Pellas's Avatar
Crazy Pellas is Offline
High on Life
Crazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond repute
  Send a message via AIM to Crazy Pellas Send a message via MSN to Crazy Pellas Send a message via Skype™ to Crazy Pellas  
 
Posts: 15,984
Talent Points: 5
Total Thanks Received: 9,972
Join Date: 25 Nov 2004
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Age: 20
Default Re: is there *any* possibility of winfixer being on your site? - 18-07-2007, 07:23 PM

a very small chance, I'll run a scan on the server and ask my ad server to run a scan on the ads as well, i'll report back with the results
  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
This post has been thanked 1 time.Who Said Thanks:
proper (18-07-2007)
Re: is there *any* possibility of winfixer being on your site?
Old
  (#3)
 
Crazy Pellas's Avatar
Crazy Pellas is Offline
High on Life
Crazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond repute
  Send a message via AIM to Crazy Pellas Send a message via MSN to Crazy Pellas Send a message via Skype™ to Crazy Pellas  
 
Posts: 15,984
Talent Points: 5
Total Thanks Received: 9,972
Join Date: 25 Nov 2004
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Age: 20
Default Re: is there *any* possibility of winfixer being on your site? - 18-07-2007, 11:52 PM

ok... ran the scan on the server.. nothing... asked my main ad server to run a scan, they said the winfixer ads are automatically detected and removed and advertiser banned...

they then went on to say they noticed I had AdBrite ads serving as well, which are likely to be causing the winfixer, they caused the winfixer ads before on this site, I emailed them and stopped running the AdBrite ads for a few months they assured me that they had cleaned out their system, obviously they hadn't... I have removed the AdBrite Ads now... if you are still getting it let me know... then I can investigate further....


Thanks,
  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Re: is there *any* possibility of winfixer being on your site?
Old
  (#4)
 
youngkidd's Avatar
youngkidd is Offline
FREE AS A BIRD BITCH!!!!!
youngkidd has a reputation beyond reputeyoungkidd has a reputation beyond reputeyoungkidd has a reputation beyond reputeyoungkidd has a reputation beyond reputeyoungkidd has a reputation beyond reputeyoungkidd has a reputation beyond reputeyoungkidd has a reputation beyond reputeyoungkidd has a reputation beyond reputeyoungkidd has a reputation beyond reputeyoungkidd has a reputation beyond reputeyoungkidd has a reputation beyond repute
  Send a message via Yahoo to youngkidd  
 
Posts: 1,398
Talent Points: 121
Total Thanks Received: 11,645
Join Date: 13 Jan 2007
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Age: 17
Default Re: is there *any* possibility of winfixer being on your site? - 20-07-2007, 03:06 AM

nice work :thumbup1:
  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Re: is there *any* possibility of winfixer being on your site?
Old
  (#5)
 
proper's Avatar
proper is Offline
owwwwwwwwwww
proper has a reputation beyond reputeproper has a reputation beyond reputeproper has a reputation beyond reputeproper has a reputation beyond reputeproper has a reputation beyond reputeproper has a reputation beyond reputeproper has a reputation beyond reputeproper has a reputation beyond reputeproper has a reputation beyond reputeproper has a reputation beyond reputeproper has a reputation beyond repute
 
Posts: 873
Talent Points: 21
Total Thanks Received: 3,442
Join Date: 15 Jul 2006
Location: Stuck Inside of Mobile With the GTFO Blues Again
Default Re: is there *any* possibility of winfixer being on your site? - 24-07-2007, 06:54 AM

Bad news/ good news

Bad news - I got a WinAntiSpyware banner ad + pop up dialog on here, no other sites open.

Good news - at least it didn't try to auto-download that I'm aware of, but I'm gonna run scans to be sure.

Proof screen cap: http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/178...spywareip1.png
  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Re: is there *any* possibility of winfixer being on your site?
Old
  (#6)
 
mh bich who els's Avatar
mh bich who els is Offline
♫ ♪ is life.
mh bich who els has a reputation beyond reputemh bich who els has a reputation beyond reputemh bich who els has a reputation beyond reputemh bich who els has a reputation beyond reputemh bich who els has a reputation beyond reputemh bich who els has a reputation beyond reputemh bich who els has a reputation beyond reputemh bich who els has a reputation beyond reputemh bich who els has a reputation beyond reputemh bich who els has a reputation beyond reputemh bich who els has a reputation beyond repute
  Send a message via Yahoo to mh bich who els  
 
Posts: 4,946
Talent Points: 151
Total Thanks Received: 23,959
Join Date: 26 Mar 2006
Age: 15
Default Re: is there *any* possibility of winfixer being on your site? - 24-07-2007, 07:04 AM

i never seen that ad before in my life on this website...
  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Re: is there *any* possibility of winfixer being on your site?
Old
  (#7)
 
Crazy Pellas's Avatar
Crazy Pellas is Offline
High on Life
Crazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond reputeCrazy Pellas has a reputation beyond repute
  Send a message via AIM to Crazy Pellas Send a message via MSN to Crazy Pellas Send a message via Skype™ to Crazy Pellas  
 
Posts: 15,984
Talent Points: 5
Total Thanks Received: 9,972
Join Date: 25 Nov 2004
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Age: 20
Default Re: is there *any* possibility of winfixer being on your site? - 24-07-2007, 09:21 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by proper View Post
Bad news/ good news

Bad news - I got a WinAntiSpyware banner ad + pop up dialog on here, no other sites open.

Good news - at least it didn't try to auto-download that I'm aware of, but I'm gonna run scans to be sure.

Proof screen cap: http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/178...spywareip1.png
okay... I know where that ad is being server from... not through the main ad server or adbrite (because they aren't running here anymore...), I just put that ad server up a couple days ago... I will contact them when I get home from work..


thanks,
  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Part 3 on mixing and mastering - VERY long mastering FAQ that covers all levels proper Producer Talk 16 04-06-2008 11:10 PM
Artists / Producers / DJs / Graphic Artists site - UPDATE Crazy Pellas News & Updates 9 04-12-2006 11:56 AM
Snoop Dogg's Hip Hop Fan Site Managed By Paid Inc. wunthugspassion Hip Hop 0 23-05-2006 04:49 AM


Recommended: MusiciansFriend | GuitarCenter | PSSL | zZounds | Amazon


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO ©2008, Crawlability, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com | Customized by: Crazy Pellas

All content is protected by the copyright of their respective owners,
CrazyPellas™ name and similar are trademarks of CrazyPellas.net